Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-includes/pomo/plural-forms.php on line 210

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/themes/Divi/includes/builder/functions.php on line 4993
The Dirty Heads | Sound Of Change | New Album - Live And Die In Music
RELEASE DATE – 20th September 2014

UK Dates – November 2014

Debut Single “My Sweet Summer” cracks Alternative Top 10 in USA (Top 10 for 8 weeks – only currently comparable bands being Coldplay and Lorde)
Album “Sound Of Change” NO 8 in USA Billboard Top 200, No 1 Alternative, No 1 Independent Album

“Sound of Change, is brimming with the kind of catchy hooks that keep you plugged in for both their complex bones and cheerful breakdowns…We want seconds of whatever this pop/dance/rap hybrid is serving up.” – ESQUIRE USA

Dirty Heads are set to release their most ambitious album to date. The aptly titled Sound of Change, due out on 20th October on Allen Kovac’s Five Seven Music, is just what it says it is: the band has expanded their sound with tracks varying from club bangers to rap tracks and even to a pop hit, all while maintaining their reggae-rock feel good vibe.

The first single off the album “My Sweet Summer” is everything fans have loved about this band and will be available for purchase at all online digital retailers end September 2014.

For Sound of Change, the band tapped into some of the best producers around to contribute to the album.  Grammy award winning producer Supa Dups (Drake, Bruno Mars, Eminem) worked on “Medusa” and “Radio,” Buddah Shampoo (Ty Dolla $ign) co-produced “Silence,” Niles (of hip hop duo, The Cataracs) produced “My Sweet Summer,” David Bassett (Fitz & The Tantrums, Josh Groban) co-produced “Hear You Coming,” LD (aka LDontheCut) co-produced “Franco Eyed” and long-time friend and collaborator, Rome (Sublime with Rome) produced the remaining tracks.  The album also features guest vocals by B Real of legendary hip-hop group Cypress Hill on “Franco Eyed,” Tech N9ne (collaborated with Kendrick Lamar and B.o.B.) on “Burn Slow” and Ward 21 (collaborated with Major Lazer, 311) on “Medusa.”

Formed in 2003 out of Huntington Beach, CA, Dirty Heads released their debut album, Any Port In A Storm in September of 2008, which features the RIAA certified gold track “Lay Me Down,” a song that spent eleven weeks at #1 on the Billboard alternative chart, more than any single that year by any other artist. Rolling Stone touted the ‘Heads as one of the year’s best new bands and they were among the first bands featured on YouTube’s Raw Session.  The band followed with their sophomore effort Cabin By The Sea, which saw three hit singles “Spread Too Thin,” “Dance All Night,” as well as the album’s title track “Cabin By The Sea.”  The album featured a number of special guests including Matisyahu, KyMani Marley, and Del the Funky Homosapien; debuted on the Billboard Top 20 and peaking at #8 on iTunes overall music chart, #4 on iTunes Alternative chart and #3 on iTunes Independent chart.  In addition to the immense fan devotion, press quickly fell in love with the album withHuffington Post declaring, “Summer…officially has its soundtrack.” The band quickly followed up with their first ever fully acoustic album titledHome – Phantoms of Summer: The Acoustic Sessions, which debuted Top 5 on the iTunes charts in the fall of 2013.

Sound of Change Track listing:
1. Sound of Change
2. My Sweet Summer
3. Medusa
4. Burn Slow
5. Franco Eyed
6. End of the World
7. One Hand
8. Radio
9. Burials
10. Hear You Coming
11. Silence

The band are set to support the release with some UK dates in November 2014

Wed 19th Nov 2014                           Glasgow, King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Thurs 20th Nov                                   Manchester, Night and Day
Fri 21st Nov                                          Southampton, Joiners
Fri 28th Nov                                         London, Barfly