Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-includes/pomo/plural-forms.php on line 210

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /nfs/c12/h06/mnt/215335/domains/liveanddieinmusic.com/html/wp-content/themes/Divi/includes/builder/functions.php on line 4993
Gorgon City release Sirens Album - Live And Die In Music

Gorgon City recently announced plans for their eagerly awaited debut album ‘Sirens’ – which is due for release on October 6th via Black Butter/Virgin EMI.

The first news of ‘Sirens’ came along side the announcement of their new single – ‘Unmissable’ ft. Zak Abel – which will be released a week before the album on September 29th.
The story of Gorgon City is a perfect microcosm of the story of how 21st century dance music coming in from the cold. Kye Gibbon and Matt Robson-Scott are two young men who each separately jumped in to clubland’s deepest and choppiest waters (at a time when halfway-decent club culture was as fragmented as it’s been the last two decades and entering a period of extreme marginalisation) and learned to swim the hard way. Since then they’ve become skilled navigators of its currents, observed as streams converged and split again, and more by accident than design were perfectly prepared to ride its current waves of mainstream popularity.

With a deft history of music making behind them individually as Foamo & RackNRuin, once Kye and Matt joined forces as Gorgon City things quickly began to snowball at a barely comprehensible rate. “Because we each had a bit of reputation built up,” says Kye, “the first gigs we got as Gorgon City were pretty big festival ones, and it’s just gone on from there.” Their experiments with vocalists showed that they were as quick and proficient with real song structures as they were with beat-making, and had a knack of bringing out the best in collaborators. They quickly got the backing of the mighty Black Butter Records – who’d already released a couple of Matt’s RackNRuin tracks (the first of which featured Jessie Ware) – just as that label’s explosion into the mainstream, spearheaded by Rudimental, began in earnest.

‘Sirens’ – the full album from Gorgon City – will include all previous hit singles (NB ‘Ready For Your Love’ has now accumulated over 30 million streams) + recent top 10 ‘Here For You’ featuring Laura Welsh and ‘Real’ featuring Yasmin – plus, a remarkable collection of new tracks that unequivocally mark Matt & Kye out as being at the very peak of their writing and production prowess.

Further key features on the album include Maverick Sabre top and tailing the record, Katy B, Erik Hassle and Jenifer Hudson.

‘Sirens’ is a brilliantly cohesive piece of music that perfectly reflects the exciting UK dance pop climate we find ourselves in for 2014 – with Gorgon City firmly at the helm.

Having announced a date headlining and curating a night at Manchester’s Warehouse Project on November 7th (which sold out in 30 mins), look out for details of an upcoming 30 date ‘Sirens’ tour later this year, which will take GC across UK, EU and the USA – full info coming soon.

UK Tour:

7-Nov-14 Manchester WHP

14-Nov-14 Bournemouth O2 Academy

15-Nov-14 London The Forum

21-Nov-14 Birmingham Rainbow

22-Nov-14 Bristol O2 Academy

28-Nov-14 Edinburgh City

29-Nov-14 Leeds Canal Mills

‘Sirens’ Tracklisting:

1 Coming Home ft. Maverick Sabre
2 Ready For Your Love ft. MNEK
3 Lover Like You ft. Katy B
4 Here For You ft. Laura Welsh
5 FTPA ft. Erik Hassle
6 Go All Night ft. Jennifer Hudson
7 Unmissable ft. Zak Abel
8 Real ft. Yasmin
9 Imagination ft. Katy Menditta
10 6AM ft. Tish Hyman
11 Elevate ft. Anne-Marie
12 Take It All ft. The Six
13 Hard On Me ft. Maverick Sabre

‘Unmissable’ ft Zak Abel out Sept 29th.


‘Sirens’ the debut album out October 6th.

Pre-order Sirens.