Hotly tipped, rock n’ roll rabble rousers, BITERS have announced their debut UK tour for September in support of the 7th August release of ‘Electric Blood’, their debut album for Earache Records.

The band are already picking up supporters at UK media, with playlists on Planet Rock Radio and Team Rock for lead single, ‘Restless Hearts’, Kerrang! magazine dubbing them “electrifying punk n’ roll” and Classic Rock magazine proclaiming “If anyone’s going to bring the good times back, you’d do worse than to put your money on Biters,” the future’s looking bright for the Atlanta-based party starters.
Check out this introduction to BITERSwww.youtube.com/watch?v=Jy5NtFLGREs
BITERS‘ firebrand frontman Tuk is excited for his UK trip this September, explaining, “When I think of the UK, I think of the legendary rock n’ roll it created. For me growing up in rural Georgia, the UK always had this larger than life aura surrounding it.  The band is honoured to be able to blaze the same trail as some of our biggest heroes and influences.”
Dates rack up as follows:
 

Fri 25th Sep – LONDON Barfly Jubilee Club

Sat 26th Sep – NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Sun 27th Sep – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners

Mon 28th Sep – BRISTOL Thekla

Tue 29th Sep – NORWICH Waterfront Studio

Fri 2nd Oct – LEEDS Key Club

Sat 3rd Oct – GLASGOW Stereo

Mon 5th Oct – NEWCASTLE Think Tank

Tue 6th Oct – LONDON Borderline

Wed 7th Oct – WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms

Thu 8th Oct – MANCHESTER Ruby Lounge

Fri 9th Oct – SHEFFIELD Corporation

Tickets are on sale now from box offices, all usual agents and online at www.livenation.co.uk/artist/biters-tickets or www.seetickets.com.

The album is available to pre-order on iTunes – http://bit.ly/electricblood-itunes – with an exclusive bonus track, as well as instant downloads of ‘Restless Hearts’ and ‘Low Lives in Hi Definition’.  You can also pre-order the album on CD and limited edition coloured vinyl over athttp://www.earache.com/biters