Heres a blast of the immensely stark and weird new Temporary Mutilation EP from Useless Eaters. Featuring the instrumental prowess of drummer Miles Luttrell, Brendan Hagarty on bass, and recorded by Kelley Stoltz (Third Man Records fame) and mastered by Mikey Young of Australia’s TOTAL CONTROL, this release especially exemplifies singer / guitarist / leader Seth Sutton’s growth as a sonic craftsman – less concerned with “punk” as a sound while inevitably remaining PUNK, devoting himself to the development of unique noise. The title track’s skeletal arrangement and oddball meter has been embellished with haunting vibrations via phones of the saxo & xylo variety, electronic rhythmic units have been employed in “Poison Dart”, and the entirety of the EP bleeds with Sutton’s trademark horrific sci-fi imagery and aggressive riffs and delivery.

Tracklist: Temporary Mutilation, Breathing Smear, Poison Dart,
Car Accident Face, Scene + Sequence