Lacey’s new single ‘Shadow’ highlights the sentiment that some things are best left behind us. Taken from their often-melancholic forthcoming EP ‘I Don’t Owe The World A Thing’, the single is accompanied by a brand new video.

Having released their debut album ‘Under The Brightest Lights’ in 2015, Nottingham four-piece Lacey are gearing up to release the five tracks that comprise their new EP on 5th February, 2016. The release also coincides with a 15-date tour supporting Bowling For Soup across the UK in Feb. Following the BFS tour, Lacey have just announced a clutch of headline dates around the country in June.

At times, the songs of the EP take a darker turn. However, there’s a real sense of defiance coupled with that, leaving a glimmer of hope and optimism. Produced by Drew Lawson (ROAM, While She Sleeps) at Steel City Studios, the EP continues in a tradition of compelling songwriting as Lacey take cues from Jimmy Eat World, Kids In Glass Houses and many a classic band that have gone before.

(supporting Bowling For Soup):
February 2016
1 O2 Academy Glasgow
2 O2 Academy Newcastle
3 O2 Academy Leeds
4 O2 Academy Liverpool
5 Manchester Academy
6 O2 Academy Birmingham
7 O2 Academy Sheffield
8 Norwich UEA
9 Nottingham Rock City
10 Guildford G Live
11 London Camden Roundhouse
12 O2 Academy Bournemouth
13 Southampton Guildhall
14 Cardiff Great Hall
15 O2 Academy Bristol

4th June Rock City Nottingham
5th June Think Tank Newcastle
6th June Sound Control Manchester
7th June The Surya London

Graham Turner (Lead Vocals & Bass), Josh Lewin (Guitar & Vocals)
Pete Maksymiw (Guitar), Dave Pearson (Drums & Vocals)