Brooklyn punk rock outfit The Men have taken to the road once again, embarking on a month long European tour, including several UK dates.

The tour comes hot on the heels of new album Tomorrow’s Hits, further signifying an incredibly exciting time for fans of the busy Brooklyn rockers.

Tomorrow’s Hits is yet another incredibly straightforward and concise record that is nonetheless full of genre-bending risks, so typical of Mark Perro and his like-minded band mates.

Following on from last year’s New Moon, and crafted in Perro’s Bushwick bedroom, the new album is summed up perfectly by its latest offering Pearly Gates.

Carrying the sound that defines this great rock band, Pearly Gates is a beautiful mix of country music and surf rock, combined to produce that classic, almost California-like feel.

The video, sure to be loved by rock die hards and petrol heads alike, is jam packed with fabulous tongue in cheek clichè. With a glorious guitar intensive intro, about as long as the highway on which it is set, it just works so well.

Everything, from the leather-clad bearded biker, the somewhat overweight donut munching patrolman and the slender Daisy Duke styled, Levi wearing cowgirl. It all fits perfectly into place complementing the high energy and tempo set by the band’s incredible work ethic.

Pearly Gates leaves us in glorious anticipation of the next offering from Tomorrow’s Hits, in the meantime catch The Men Live:


13 – Sheffield, UK – The Harley

14 – Brighton, UK – The Haunt

16- Amsterdam, Holland – Doka

17 – Hamburg, Germany – Hafenklang

18 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Loppen

21 – Prague, Czech Republic – 007

22 – Zurich, Switzerland – La Parenthese

23 – Milan, Italy – Rocket

25 – Cologne, Germany – MTC

26 – Paris, France – Fleche d’Or

27 – London, UK – Village Underground

28 – Liverpool, UK – East Village Arts Club

29 – Glasgow, UK – Broadcast

30 – Leeds, UK – Brudenell