Saves The Day are set to release their eighth studio album this spring on EQUAL VISION RECORDS IN PARTNERSHIP WITH EASY LIFE/SONY RED for the UK release.  The self-titled record will be released on 14th April and not only starts a new relationship with Easy Life/Sony Red but reunites the band with the label that helped shape them into the seminal act they are today.  The album was produced by Saves The Day, engineered by Marc Hudson and mixed by Rob Schnapf, marking the first time the band has worked with Schnapf since 2003’s In Reverie.

Saves The Day frontman Chris Conley explains, “Hard to believe it’s been 15 years since we put out the debut Saves The Day album on Equal Vision Records.  Back then, I was just a kid, 17 years old and still in high school.  Somehow, after our demo was rejected by all the other indie labels of the time, Steve from EVR called us up on a landline and asked if we’d like to make a record.  We were in the middle of rehearsing some new songs in a basement somewhere in New Jersey, and we dropped our instruments and jumped up and down, excited and amazed.  No way to know that when we got the call it was the beginning of what would be an incredible journey through the world of music and beyond.  In retrospect, I can see clearly that without Steve and Equal Vision Records, there would be no Saves The Day.  After all these years, I still hold holy gratitude in my heart for Steve and his faith in our music.  Signing back to Equal Vision feels like coming home.”

Lead single ‘In The In Between’ is available digitally from 14th April.  A brand new music video will be live from 8th April.

Saves The Day will be returning to our shores later this month and heading out on a UK tour with old friends, Brand New this April, including performances at Hit The Deck Festival and a very special late night show on 12th April.


Saves The Day – Saves The Day – Tracklisting

1. Remember

2. In The In Between

3. Beyond All Of Time

4. Ain’t No Kind Of Love

5. Lucky Number

6. Xenophobic Blind Left Hook

7. The Tide Of Our Times

8. Supernova

9. Verona

10. Ring Pop

11. Stand In The Stars




FRI 11TH APRIL  Guildhall, Southampton

SAT 12TH APRIL Troxy, London



MON 14TH APRIL O2 Academy, Leeds

TUES 15TH APRIL Barrowlands, Glasgow

WED 16TH APRIL  O2 Academy, Newcastle

FRI 18th APRIL O2 Academy, Manchester

SAT 19th APRIL Hit The Deck Festival, Bristol

SUN 20th APRIL Hit The Deck Festival, Nottingham