Australian four-piece Nite Fields unveil new track ‘Prescription’ in anticipation of their forthcoming debut LP ‘Depersonalisation’, which is set for release on Feb 2nd via Felte. The band are also set to play a London show at The Old Blue Last on Feb 23rd.

‘Prescription’ offers a glimpse into the forthcoming debut, with its rich and characterful sounds. Deftly crafted and sonically diverse, you’ll find noisy percussion, jangly guitars, potent bass and hypnotic synthesizers, all polished with an electronic sheen.

Home is a difficult place to pinpoint for Nite Fields. While their coming together took place in Melbourne, all four members originally hail from Brisbane. A humid and notoriously conservative city, the band is currently split between that city and Sydney.

Like the chorus on ‘Come Down’ that makes the downward trajectory sound ornate and beautiful, the debut LP, Depersonalisation, from Nite Fields is sparse and cold yet inviting and intimate at the same time. Depersonalisation was conceived and completed over a four-year period in all three distinct cities. Recordings were completed almost entirely by the band members in over twenty locations including garages, bedrooms, borrowed studios, stairwells and a restaurant dining room after hours.

Lead singer and songwriter Danny Venzin is opinionated, passionate, and uncompromising, whether releasing works on his own label Lost Race or maintaining his diligent focus on a unified (though not narrow-minded) Nite Fields aesthetic, regardless of what music is currently in fashion. His band mates Chris Campion, Liza Harvey and Michael Whitney consist of deeply immersed players in a tight-nit local D.I.Y. scene.

Poetic and personal, you need only to listen to the record’s lyrics and atmosphere to understand where the title Depersonalisation comes from. Recurring themes include disassociation of reality and dissipation of love, with Venzin’s understated and at times unsettling vocal delivery almost as hard to forget as the album’s unique mood.

Pre-order Depersonalisation now at felte’s webstore here. The band is heading out on tour this winter. Full dates below.

Tour Dates:
22/01 Petrozavodsk, RU @ Amsterdam Club
23/01 St Petersburg, RU @ More Club
24/01 Moscow, RU @ Powerhouse
27/01 Kharkov, UA @ Akuna Matata
29/01 Kiev, UA @ Closer
30/01 Athens, GR @ Death Disco
31/01 Larissa, GR @ Sto Peripou
01/02 Thessaloniki, GR @ Mavri Tripya
04/02 Skopje, MK @ MKC
05/02 Sofia, BG @ Mixtape 5
07/02 Bucharest, RO @ Question Mark
12/02 Tallinn, EE @ Sinilind
13/02 Tartu, EE @ Genialistide Club
14/02 Riga, LV @ Depo
18/02 Vilnius, @ Kablys
20/02 Zurich, CH @ Exil
21/02 Paris, FR @ Espace B
23/02 London, UK @ The Old Blue Last
26/02 Essen, DE @ Goethbunker

‘Depersonalisation’ Track list:

1. Depersonalised
2. Fill The Void
3. You I Never Knew
4. Come Down
5. Pay For Strangers
6. Hell/Happy
7. Prescription
8. Like A Drone
9. Winter’s Gone