La Roux will make her eagerly-awaited return with the release of new album ‘Trouble In Paradise’ on July 7th on Polydor Records. The first taste of the album was revealed last night when Zane Lowe gave the track ‘Let Me Down Gently’ its exclusive first worldwide play on Radio One. Listen to it here.

‘Trouble In Paradise’ features nine tracks, each written and played by multi-instrumentalist Elly Jackson with Ian Sherwin on co-production. It is the follow-up to La Roux’s Grammy-winning eponymous debut album, which sold over two million copies worldwide and spawned six million single sales.

The tracklisting is:

1. Uptight Downtown

2. Kiss and Not Tell

3. Cruel Sexuality

4. Paradise Is You

5. Sexotheque

6. Tropical Chancer

7. Silent Partner

8. Let Me Down Gently

9. The Feeling

‘Trouble In Paradise’ is available for pre-order at iTunes from May 13th with ‘Let Me Down Gently’ as an Instant Grat track. Fans can also pre-order the album via the La Roux store from May 12th and enter an exclusive tour pre-sale.

La Roux has also announced details of a seven date UK tour in November plus an intimate London show for the album launch in July:

July 1st London Conway Hall


Wed 5th Glasgow O2 ABC

Fri 7th Leeds Metropolitan University

Sat 8th Birmingham Institute

Mon 10th Bristol Academy

Fri 14th Norwich UEA

Sat 15th Oxford Academy

Sun 16th Manchester Ritz

Wed 19th The Limelight 1, Belfast

Tickets will be available from 10am Monday 19th May to those who have ordered the album via the La Roux store* and on general sale from 10am Friday 23rd May.