Danish four-piece Communions have announced details their new eponymous EP out on Tough Love Records June 2nd. Communions, made up of brothers Martin and Mads Rehof, Jacob van Deurs Formann and Frederik Lind Köppen – spanning only 18-21 years old – are fast gaining attention for their transcendent melodies, delicate guitar lines and emotive pop songs about naivety and youth. The new record sees them continuing their exciting development from last year’s 7″ So Long Sun while exploring new elements and voices within their own sound resulting in somehow instant classic and highly addicting songs.

The self-titled EP features lead track “Out of My World” which Fader debuted claiming the lyrics “hopelessly lovesick” and the song as the “smoothest, earworm-iest thing they’ve put out.”

Communions EP
Tough Love Records (US / UK)
June 2, 2015

1. Forget it’s a Dream
2. Wherever
3. Restless Hours
4. Summer’s Oath
5. Out of My World