(New York, NY) –Chelsea Grin will release their new studio new albumAshes to Asheson August 4th 2014 via Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie. The album was produced by Chelsea Grin and Diego Farias (Animals As Leaders, Volumes, Stray From The Path). The band has also launched the new album pre-order bundles with unique items such as limited edition posters, double gatefold coloured vinyl and all new apparel.
The Salt Lake City, UT based metal band Chelsea Grin have transformed into a veritable phenomenon. 2011’s My Damnation landed in the Billboard Top 100 and #9 on the Indie Albums Chart, selling over 6,700 copies first week. In 2012, the release of their last EP Evolve marked the band’s best sales week ever and landed them on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart as well as #4 on the Hard Music Chart. Revolverdubbed them a “Band To Watch”. Alternative Press showcased the group as part of “AP Recommends”, while they became voted #2 in the AP Readers Chart. 2014 sees them once again join the Vans Warped Tour just in time for the release of Ashes to Ashes.  Ashes to Ashes uncages a torrent of technically tight and taut metallic fury fortified by glimpses of melody and an intoxicating groove. That vision is something that Alex Koehler [vocals], Jason Richardson [lead guitar, programming], Jake Harmond [rhythm guitar], Dan Jones [rhythm guitar], David Flinn [bass], and Pablo Viveros [drums] discovered through tireless dedication to evolution since the band’s formation in 2007.
    1. Playing With Fire
    2. Pledge Allegiance
    3. Morte ætérna
    4. Nightmares
    5. Illuminate
    6. Sellout
    7. Waste Away
    8. Ashes..
    9. …To Ashes
    10. Angels Shall Sin, Demons Shall Pray
    11. Letters
    12. Cheers To Us
    13. Clockwork
    14. Undying
    15. Dust To Dust…